Return to Belle Espresso
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Klatch Coffee Espresso Roast November 7, 2011
Reviewer: Brandt  
Mr. Perry-
I don't think people get enough positive feedback in the world.  I have to say that I've had the espresso roasts from all the big boys in specialty coffee (Intelly, Stumptown, Illy, 49th etc.)- and yours is my new favorite. Apart from Black Cat, I've switched to mostly single origins (or my own blends which I roast myself), because people tend to shut the roaster off before they see billows of smoke when roasting the SOs. Thank you for figuring out that burning the crap out of your beans, while traditional, makes espresso worse, and especially for Belle Espresso's obvious attention to detail. Massively good blend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Versatile and smooth February 25, 2011
Reviewer: Ryan Niehaus from Farmington, NM United States  
A wonderful espresso to pair with milk or go solo.  I use it in lattes most often and it is very consistent and delicious.  A favorite!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
World Class February 24, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Austin, TX United States  
Sweet, rich, and complex with a nice round feeling.  Not much citrus compared to the standard espresso beans from other notable roasters, which I actually consider a plus.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
beautiful Belle December 2, 2010
Reviewer: Professor Peaberry from San Francisco, CA  
Ask anyone, and you will find that they never forget their first. A memory from long ago that even today is never far from my mind. Her name was Belle Espresso, a friend brought her to my house one evening, knowing that we should meet. He was right. She had a medium body and looked just my type. With a come hither look, I picked her up and carried her to my coffee machine. I surrendered and closed my eyes. I could not resist her aroma… Brandy, Chocolate and Caramel and how lovely she looked glistening with oil. I had to have her. Steam excitedly shot from my machine wand as I pulled myself a shot! As I brought Belle to my lips, I wondered how many others knew her and if they felt the same about her, as I did... It was at that moment I knew that coffee was not just coffee, it was so much more and I would never forget her. That beautiful Belle is Klatch's Belle Espresso and her memory will never fade away.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Belle November 4, 2010
Reviewer: Kurt Russell from Indianapolis, IN United States  
This blend is hands-down one of the best i've ever had! Mike and his staff are very good at their craft. It's obvious they  put a lot of effort into sourcing some of the best beans and developing their blends to have the best taste balance.  Belle is an easy blend to work with from a baristas viewpoint - seems to pull well at a range of doses and temps. Give it a try, it won't disappoint.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A+ To Klatch Coffee July 31, 2010
Reviewer: Jeff E. from Fontana, CA United States  
I just want to say that I was a long time Starbucks coffee drinker, and just by accident on day I walked in a Klatch store thirsty for espresso and tried a cup. I was instantly sold. just pick one of their espresso's and you will be sold to.Oh I don't do business with Starbucks anymore.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mmmmmmmm...... June 10, 2010
Reviewer: Dave from Mesa, AZ United States  
Just mmmmmmm....

great mouthfeel, aroma, crema, just wow.  I think I have a new fave.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
my go to blend February 23, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United States  
one of my main blends I compare others to
kind of a nut when it comes to freshness and quality
I would say %80 of the coffee run through my machine in the last year has been belle its always consistent and just a great blend :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Belle Espresso, Bravo February 22, 2010
Reviewer: Scott from Lindale, TX United States  
For years I have always had at least three or four fresh espresso blends from all over the world on hand at any given time. I first tried Belle Espresso more than a year ago, and have usually had it around since then. It got to the point where I was drinking the "other" espressos to better appreciate Bella, but now I purchase a 5 pound bag of Belle every month. I vacuum pack the bulk of it in glass, and take some out as I make it. I love the straight espresso, and am even more fond of the café Americana it produces. The very best!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
. February 19, 2010
Reviewer: Brian M. from Ann arbor, MI  
This definitely deserves the high rating it received from Ken Davids. Simply the best espresso I've tasted since buying my own machine. Klatch's worlds best espresso is also very good, but I prefer Belle Espresso.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items
Social Tab Hide Bar
Are you a fan of Klatch Coffee?
:like>
Klatch Roasting
Klatch celebrates 20 Years
of Great Coffees
& Conversations! Watch the Video